top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMoksha Poojary

Collage.

I gave my striped T-shirt away

It reminded me of things

I didn't want to remember

Wished of changing my whole wardrobe

Because every piece of cloth had your touch.

Never thought this would get so deep

Can't dive in

Because there's not water, yet it's wet

It's all mud, pulling me in

Got out of it, your thoughts

But this world is a globe

Brings me back again

To this place, I don't like visiting

No, the universe is telling me something

I am trying to avoid

like my misery

It's like getting answers without asking any questions

Or are they questions?

So I don't want the answers.

Like I don't want to know you

Can't you walk out of my head?

Slide through my hair into the wind

Go away, but not far

I am getting used to it

Piece by piece

Sticking it all together

So when you visit the next time

You'll see me smiling

Because torn paper can make a collage

And that's a piece of art.


After reading this poem (if you read it) you must've thought that why am I always throwing or giving away my T-shirt, right? Well, even I don't know but there's one thing I know is that letting go of things that have a relation with your emotions will simply not help you to get away with what you are feeling. You really just need to allow yourself to feel that emotion completely whether it's happy or sad, just let it sink , bury it six feet deep inside and then never open the coffin again. Haha, I have never done any of the things that I mentioned above because yes, it's hard, very hard but I think we should give it a try and you know just let it slide away.


222 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2023 by Moksha Poojary. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page