top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMoksha Poojary

I don't know where I am running to

I don't know where I am running to

Made a list of places to visit

Seems like I don't want to go according to it.

It's not controlling me or taking over my life

The problem is within me

I like to ignore it despite the fact that I am the one who made it

I don't know where I am running to

reached the first place mentioned in the list

why am I not satisfied?

why do I want to go to the next place?

I didn't even explore this one

I think I am not ready to commit.


I don't know where I am running to

I don't even want to run.

Why did I even make the list?

Should I just tear it and throw it away?

Because I don't know how it is supposed to be done

I am just pretending that it's the right way


I don't know where I am running to.

But it took me a lot of convincing to not stop.

To just stare at the bright spot miles away.

It will eventually give out some meaning.

I just want another day.

Because I crave for clarity.


I am tired of picking up the broken pieces of my own reflection.

Shouldn't I be done by now?

Throwing away the last piece of thought that involves confusion

Earn a sense of harmony.

Find the right way home.

Yet I don't know where I am running to.


I don't know if I can explain the idea behind this poem because I have to run somewhere now.

But in all seriousness I think this poem reflects my anxious behaviour, my need to run or do something at all times because if I sit idle, my anxiety runs more fast.

So if anybody out there also feels the same thing as me, I think this poem is for you to know that please don't run somewhere for the sake of it and know where you're going, you're on the right pace, you just need to be patient.


















77 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2023 by Moksha Poojary. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page