top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMoksha Poojary

Incomplete.

I don't like to finish what I have started.

Because endings for me always seemed happier.

I never realised that you can actually stop and not have a reason for it.

You don't really need to finish what you have started.

Sometimes these small abrupt endings lead to the start of something new.

My sister told me once " You can start and stop whenever and wherever you want to."

Conclusions are not important.

I have always noticed,

They don't favour incomplete things.

Incomplete pictures, incomplete poetries, incomplete stories.

Like a piece of them is lost in the absence of an ending.

I would've completed things.

But I don't want to.

End brings you closer to square one.

The thought of starting over is overwhelming.

Like a big pile of bedsheets wrapped around my face.

There's comfort in the blank space.

The fact that it has the ability to make you feel lost and found at the same time.

You have the privilege of choices.

You can fill it with your favourite words,

or not fill it at all.

Sometimes nothing has more meaning than everything.


I think this poem really reflects my emotions lately, because I don't know if it's just me, but I am really unsure of the things I am passionate about. I tend to leave them halfway through. It's quite obvious in my case because I love too many things and I try to do all of them at the same time, which leaves me exhausted at the end of the day and then boom, I am unable to complete even one of the things that I love. I don't know if what I am feeling or this piece that I have written come from a right place or not, but I know one thing for sure is that this is me and I don't need to finish things to feel complete all the time.



135 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2023 by Moksha Poojary. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page