top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMoksha Poojary

Situations I don't want to remember...

This was the first ever poem I wrote that was about a real situation that happened in my life. In this poem I am narrating an incident that happened while I was on a trip with my college friends almost a year ago. I recalled this same exact situation in early 2019 and I thought, "Why not write a poem about it?" Because I didn't feel good when it happened so maybe it'll make me feel better if I pour my thoughts out. So here's the poem:


Irrelevant time,

irrelevant place,

pink sky,

I don't care why.

It's 6.30 in the evening,

I am sitting in the backseat,

peeping into my past

through the space in between the seats.

Trying my best

not to be emotional

closed my eyes.

"Your eyes are red"

somebody asked why'

I didn't care to reply.

Slept throughout

only to realise

it's not been long

like my life,

my mess.

I am destined to be somewhere else,

not here.

not in this bus,

not behind my past,

not in this speed,

under the crying sky.

It doesn't even have tears,

it's just sad and hollow.

I want to get out,

go home

stroke the guitar strings

create melody

and forget it.

Because I know

it's not going to last long,

longer than I thought

for my whole life,

I am sure.


If you reading this, that means you read the whole poem and thank you for coming this far. I would really appreciate if you comment your interpretations about this poem in the comment section.


Thankyou.

Fun fact: I clicked this picture while I was going through that situation. (so the pink sky has a litreal meaning to it guys!)





22 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2023 by Moksha Poojary. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page