top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMoksha Poojary

This is for you.

Is it really my fault? 

All of these faces looking at me 

As if they want something from me

Not long enough till they not see me 


I just heard someone saying something 

Was it for me?

I am sorry for acting like the walls in your room

Was it you?


Because I pretend you disguise as every person I know now

I see a piece of you in their face

I hear a piece of you in their words 

Sometimes I wish to turn blind and deaf 


I sleep at night so that you don’t sneak into my thoughts 

So that you don’t interrupt me while they’re across from me 

I don’t want them to remind me of you 

I don’t want them to be you


Because when it’s you, I don’t want to trust them 

They involuntarily become liars 

And it drives me to the truth that they ARE 

They fabricate reality for me


If they’re too good it’s you

If they’re too bad it’s you

You never leave my sight 

Like you’re air, I can’t see


Sometimes I wonder how the world would be without your existence 

Each and every footprint of yours wiped away 

So that it won’t be a mould for them 

Following your footsteps


This same pattern has become unbearable 

I don’t want it to be a circle 

I want it to be like the numbers 

Counting each and every one of it.


28 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

© 2023 by Moksha Poojary. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page